Our Board

Board Governing Style

The governance of Saskatoon City Employees Credit Union is anchored in the co-operative principle of democratic member control. The board operates and is governed under the Carver Model of Board Governance ™   . The Board Governance Policy states,” On behalf of the members and potential members, the Board will govern the Saskatoon City Employees Credit Union with a strategic perspective, attending to its leadership role and to its continual improvement in defining values and vision.”

Board Governance Policy

Policy governing Directors includes:

  1. Ends Policy
  2. Executive Limitations Policy
  3. Board/Staff Linkage Policy
  4. Governance Process Policy

    Board Governance Policy 2018

Board Members

Board Members

DirectorDepartmentStart DateTerm Expires
Jan-Mark Gustafson PresidentRetired (Infrastructure Services)20112020
Allen Beck Vice PresidentFire & Protective Services 20062021
Marian Voth
2nd Vice-President
Director of Payroll & Benefits Accounting with SIGA20172020
Shaz AzamDirector of Finance, Saskatchewan Health Research Foundation20142020
Martin Irwin Retired ( Provincial Court Judge)20162021
Don DavisonRetired (Commercial Evaluations Assessment Manager COS)20192022
Bill DavernRetired (Solictor City of Saskatoon)20152022
Ken KozakRetired ( Corporate Services)20142020
Stan Macala President of CUPE Local 5920122021

The Bylaws of the Saskatoon City Employees Credit Union state that the Board shall consist of no less than seven and no more than twelve directors at any one time.  These Bylaws further state that the director shall hold office for a three year term.


City Hall, 222 3rd Avenue North
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 0J5

Tel: 306-975-3280
Fax: 306-975-7806