Two $1000.00 Scholarships available now!

Two scholarships valued at $1000.00 each:

Apply in branch or online:

*Please Note: There is a new requirement for applying. “Each scholarship will be awarded to a member of our Credit Union. If you are currently not a member, and are eligible to become a member (a COS employee or family member of a COS employee) please sign up for free online: SIGN UP NOW

About the Boyd Johnson Memorial Scholarship

Two $1,000.00 Scholarships will be awarded each to two members of our Credit Union. These individuals must be enrolled full time in a minimum two (2) year course at a valid Saskatchewan Post Secondary Institution.  Dedicated in the Memory of  Mr. Boyd Johnson, who served on our Board of Directors from 1974 to 1996, these scholarships will be awarded annually and will serve to remind us of the need for community involvement and development of the future generation.

Applications for these scholarships are available in our office November 1st every year.  The deadline for submissions for the 2018/2019 Academic year is February 21st, 2020. Previous applicants recipients are welcome to re-apply.


City Hall, 222 3rd Avenue North
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 0J5

Tel: 306-975-3280
Fax: 306-975-7806